Trip to Hollywood Casino at Charles Town, WV

Sunday, October 15th

OD’s Gayle and Paul Murman

Are you into gaming? If so, Hollywood Casino at Charles Town, West Virginia wants you. Members of the Corvette Club of Richmond (CCR) who are willing to try their luck can do so on Sunday, October 15, 2017.

We will travel by bus, courtesy of James River Transportation, 915 N Allen Avenue, Richmond VA, 23220. The cost will be $50 per person, and at the current time, the $50 per person includes $20 in slot play at the Casino.

The trip itinerary is as follows:
• 8:30am: Depart from James River Passenger Center in Richmond, VA
• 11:30am: Arrive at Charles Town, WV
• 7:00pm: Depart from Charles Town, WV
• 10:00pm: Arrive at James River Transportation Center


Click on the link to the right to register.

Bald Knob WV Scenic Rail Overnight Cruise

Saturday, October 21st

 OD-Mike Douberly


Fall scenic train ride, overnight stay (at your option) and return the next day. The plan would be to depart Saturday morning, drive 4.5 hours to Cass, WV, arriving in time to board the train. A 4.5 hour round trip train trip including lunch. Stay overnight at a location to be determined; a group dinner, returning home Sunday.


The cost of the train ticket would be $57 per person. You can view the train excursion on the below website, the Cass Scenic Bald Knob trip-

http://mountainrailwv.com/tour/cass-scenic-railroad-bald-knob-trip/ ;


Contact Mike Douberly to register for this event: sotrans@earthlink.net

The 2017 Absentee Ballot is available for download. Please click HERE or go to the Members Only area to download.

2017 CCR Events

Sat, October 21, 2017 • Bald Knob, WV
Sat, October 28, 2017 9:00 AM • Landstown Commons Shopping Center, 3300 Princess Anne Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Fri, November 03, 2017 • Urbanna, VA
Fri, November 10, 2017 7:30 PM • West End Location
Sat, December 02, 2017 6:00 PM • Meadowbrook Country Club
Sun, December 03, 2017 1:00 PM • Mechanicsville- exact meeting location TBD
Sat, December 09, 2017 11:30 AM • Virginia Beach
Tue, December 12, 2017 6:00 PM • 8067 Fast Lane, Mechanicsville, VA 23111

Recent Forum Updates

Sun, October 15, 2017 2:35 PM • Anonymous member
Fri, September 29, 2017 3:47 PM • Anonymous member
Sun, March 26, 2017 6:38 PM • Anonymous member
Thu, September 08, 2016 5:11 PM • Anonymous member
Sat, April 02, 2016 6:18 PM • Anonymous member

   Visit us on Facebook!

   (click logo)

Follow us on Instagram





Corvette Club of Richmond
P.O. Box 11661
Richmond, Va 23230



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software